2016 Holiday Concerts

by |

From sacred to secular, Middle Tennessee is bountiful with the joyful sounds of the holiday season.

Pictured: The Nashville Symphony Chorus performs in “Handel’s Messiah.”

Holiday concerts make living in Music City even more wonderful. ‘Tis the season for yuletide carols and sounds of the most wonderful time of the year. Mark your calendars for these festive family outings:

Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers Christmas Dinner Show
Gaylord Opryland Resort, Nashville
Through Sunday, Dec. 25

Christmas at the Ryman with Amy Grant & Vince Gill
Ryman Auditorium, Nashville
Continues Dec. 14, 15, 20, 21 & 22

A Studio Tenn Christmas
Jamison Theater at The Factory, Franklin
Dec.  15 – 18

Holiday String Swing
Nashville Public Library
Dec. 16 & 17

Behold the Lamb of God
Ryman Auditorium, Nashville
Monday, Dec. 12

Christmas Noon Concert Series
First Baptist Church, Gallatin
Tuesday, Dec. 13

A Wynonna & The Big Noise Christmas
Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Nashville
Wednesday, Dec. 14

Handel’s Messiah
Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Nashville
Dec. 15 – 18

The Sounds of Christmas
First United Methodist Church, Murfreesboro
Thursday, Dec. 15

Mistletoe Madness
War Memorial Auditorium, Nashville
Friday, Dec. 16

Miracle on Broadway Holiday Concert
Bridgestone Arena, Nashville
Friday, Dec. 16

A Swingin’ Little Christmas with Suzy Bogguss
Capitol Theatre, Lebanon
Saturday, Dec. 17

Christmas with Forever Abbey Road
The Arts Center of Cannon County, Woodbury
Saturday, Dec. 17

Christmas Praise
First Baptist Church, Gallatin
Sunday, Dec. 18

Rufus & Martha Wainwright’s Nashville Noel Nights
Ryman Auditorium, Nashville
Dec. 18 – 19

Christmas Noon Concert
First Baptist Church, Gallatin
Tuesday, Dec. 20

Classics & Christmas Tour
Franklin Theatre
Tuesday, Dec. 20

Brian McKnight
Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Nashville
Wednesday, Dec. 21

Irish Christmas
Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Nashville
Thursday, Dec. 22

JJ Heller
Franklin Theatre
Thursday, Dec. 22

Christmas with the Celts
City Winery, Nashville
Thursday, Dec. 22

The Oak Ridge Boys Christmas Show
Schermerhorn Symphony Center, Nashville
Friday, Dec. 23

Christmas Eve Carillon Concert
Belmont University, Nashville
Saturday, Dec. 24

Christmas Eve Lessons & Carols
First Presbyterian Church, Nashville
Saturday, Dec. 24

Chad Young is the managing editor and arts/entertainment editor for this publication.

YMCA bball ldrbrd 0818

Leave a Reply using Facebook