Titans Training Camp 2018

by |

Bring the kids to watch our hometown football team get ready for the 2018 season — and maybe get some autographs & pics, too!

It’s a best-bet outing for die-hard Tennessee Titans fans! The 2018 Tennessee Titans Training Camp kicks off Thursday, July 26 at Saint Thomas Sports Park in Nashville’s Metro Center.

It’s free fun watching the Titans practice at their complex. Kids love the opportunity to meet some of the players and get autographs.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

Practice sessions take place at Saint Thomas Sports Park (460 Great Circle Road, Nashville) unless otherwise noted. In case of inclement weather, practices will be moved inside the giant “bubble” at the sports park. Sessions inside the bubble are not open to the public.

Thursday, July 26 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Friday, July 27 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Saturday, July 28 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Sunday, July 29 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Monday, July 30 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 1 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 2 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 from 7:15 – 9 p.m. at Centennial High School (5050 Mallory Ln, Franklin)

Saturday, Aug. 4 from 3:30 – 6 p.m. at Nissan Stadium (1 Titans Way, Nashville)

Monday, Aug. 6 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 11 from 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 12 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m. — Practice with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Thursday, Aug. 16 from 9:50 a.m. – 12 p.m. — Practice with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers

FURTHER INFO

For daytime sessions, be sure to put sunscreen on the kids — and you! There is limited seating and shade at the sports park, so dress appropriately and bring water.

Some of the players will sign autographs if time permits, so if your kids have something they want signed, be sure to bring it.

Download the new Titans Mobile App available on Android, BlackBerry, iPad and iPhone. You can also follow the Titans Training Camp on social media through #TitansCamp.

For more info about the training camp, visit titansonline.com.

FOOTBALL SEASON HOME GAMES!

The Tennessee Titans’ first preseason home game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers takes place Saturday, Aug. 18 at 7 p.m. The Titans play the Minnesota Vikings preseason at 7 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 30.

There are eight home games during the regular NFL season:

Sunday, Sept. 16 at 12 p.m. vs Houston Texans

Sunday, Sept. 30 at 12 p.m. vs Philadelphia Eagles

Sunday, Oct. 14 at 3:25 p.m. vs Baltimore Ravens

Sunday, Nov. 11 at 12 p.m. vs New England Patriots

Sunday, Dec. 2 at 3:05 p.m. vs New York Jets

Thursday, Dec. 6 at 7:20 p.m. vs Jacksonville Jaguars

Sat/Sun, Dec. 22/23 at TBA vs. Washington Redskins

Sunday, Dec. 30 at 12 p.m. vs Indianapolis Colts

Home-game tickets are $40 – $200. Call 615-565-4200 or visit titansonline.com.

 

Chad Young is the managing editor and arts/entertainment editor for this publication.

NCT ldrbrd 1118
Outback Concerts ldrbrd 1118
MNPS ldrbrd 1118
YMCA bball ldrbrd 0818
Avenue fall banner 1018

Leave a Reply using Facebook